Blog Hop

Okay, I was invited to do this last month, but I forgot all about it (Sorry, Ms. Brown! :-$) It’s a little thing called a blog hop. Evidently, it’s used to get to meet more people (and maybe to boost blog viewership?). I figure it sounds fun, so here’s my stab at it (I’m going to cheat and answer the questions after :-D)

Rules:

***Answer the ten questions about your current WIP (Work In Progress)
on your blog
***Tag five other writers/bloggers and add their links so we can hop
over and meet them.

Questions:

1. What is the working title of your book?

2. Where did the idea come from for the book?

3. What genre does your book fall under?

4. Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

5. What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

6. Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

7. How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

8. What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

9. Who or What inspired you to write this book?

10. What else about your book might piqué the reader’s interest?

Next up, I tag:

[List 5 other bloggers]

1) I have three, or four, in progress, so I’ll give the title of the one that is the closest to being finished: Into The Realm: The Chronicles of Carter Blake, Book 1 (I’ll post a link to the raw version shortly after I create it).
2) The idea of my book came from many places: I’m a big Dungeons & Dragons fan (look), I’m a big video game fan, and I’m a fan of fantasy in general.
3) See above. 😀 (That was easy)
4) Oh, that’s a tough one. Carter would have to be a young unknown, Dearbhaile would be played by either Anne Hathaway or Natalie Portman, Angriz would be one of the following four people: Clancy Brown, Michael Rosenbaum, Sam Jackson, or James Earl Jones. (That’s a lot of links)
5) A 14-year-old book journeys to the Realm of his favorite game and learns everything is not as he believes.
6) I’m going to self publish the whole way.
7) The first draft took me about a year to write. (Wow. I didn’t realize it was that long.)
8) I’d have to compare it to D&D books as well as the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind: Gaming mixed with adult themes. (Note, adult themes does not equal erotica)
9) An event and a person inspired me: Wizards of the Coast told me I couldn’t write a Dungeons & Dragons book, and my then girlfriend, Valerie suggested I write on based on a made-up tabletop role-playing game.
10) My main character is 14 and telling you how his story began. Also, Carter pops up in almost all of my other projects, too.

And now to link to other bloggers:

The young lady who introduced me to this idea.
An awesome gentleman, and fantastic author, who is helping me to improve my writing.
A funny man who is a fellow beginning author.
This blog has helped me go from a mediocre writer to a better one.
The site of a great writer.

3 thoughts on “Blog Hop”

  1. Ha! Thanks. I’ve added your link to my post. I couldn’t decide on #4 for my own book. And I think I might go indie for publishing whenever I decide my book is ready. 😀

    Like

    1. Cool. I visualized those actors speaking the lines as I wrote, so I had an unfair advantage. With indie publishing, you get a bigger share of the profits from your work..

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.