Coming soon…

In a few days, I’ll be hosting the excellent author, R.S.Guthrie! He’s written some fantastic books. I’ve had the pleasure of reading two of them recently, and they kept me entranced.

The first one, called Black Beast: A Clan of MacAulay Novel, is about a Denver Detective named Bobby Macaulay whose life has recently gone to the dogs: His beloved wife died of cancer, his long time partner was recently killed and he has lost his leg. As he battles with losing his faith, a long-lost secret comes to haunt him as evil strikes his hometown. I have the Kindle version and it kept me up all night, turning the pages. There is a scene in the book that had me say, “Damn!” It was completely unexpected. Black Beast is one of the best stories I’ve read recently. Give it a read for yourself. You won’t regret it.

The next one, called Lost, is the sequel to Black Beast and I had high hopes for it. For me, Mr. Guthrie surpassed them. Lost picks up shortly after the end of Black Beast and we find Bobby dealing with the aftermath of those events. Without giving too much away, let’s just say Det. MacAulay’s life is about to get much harder. He’s called to Idaho to aid his little brother, Jax, deal with a strange case of missing girls. It’s not long before Bobby is called upon to uphold his ancient family traditions. Like Black Beast, Lost had me up all night, turning the pages, eager to reach the end. Unlike last time, though, Lost had me shout three times, “No fricken way! C’mon!” You will enjoy this one just as much as the last, trust me.

5 thoughts on “Coming soon…”

Comments are closed.