Hopping Around the Internets Jan 21-Jan 28

I’ve gotten together with a few of my friends to introduce y’all to them and them to you. These folks have entertaining & educational blogs. Here they are:

**************************

HERO-NewMarkets1Kevin is a writer of superhero novels. I enjoy reading his stuff, and his site is a lot of fun to explore. You can find him here. He’s running a contest where you can win a copy of his second novel, H.E.R.O. – New markets (his first one is free).

****************************

19Rebecca is a great lady, and an excellent comedian. Her blog gets me to laugh and brightens my day whenever I read it. You can find her here. And did I mention I get to call her a friend? Feck yeah!

****************************

Firecracker-cupcake-2Vy has a hilarious blog that features recipes commentaries on things that matter to her. Warning, don’t go to Vy’s blog if you’re hungry: you want to go devour cupcakes after reading. Here’s where to find her awesomeness.

*****************************

wordpress-banner2-2Lanise is a great author with a herculean task in front of her: writing four books simultaneously. Sheesh. I’m having a hard time with one. Here’s her site. She has some posts about her novels and some other interesting stuff. Go look.

****************************

zeldaFab is another beginning writer with some funny posts. Her’s is the newest blog of all that is here. Go check her out and give some love, eh?

*****************************

These folks are all taking part in the blog hop. Click around, get to know them, maybe win some prizes. Speaking of which, I’m offering a critique of a 1,500 word entry. Here’s how it works: Click on the links to go to everyone’s blog. Read an entry other than their hop and comment. Return here, tell me that you did so in the comments below and add a blurb about your work and your e-mail address. I’ll announce the winner on the 28th of this month.

4 thoughts on “Hopping Around the Internets Jan 21-Jan 28”

  1. When you say that you feel like you’re writing in a vacuum, do you mean a Hoover or a black hole? Rebecca…or Sweet Mother if you’re nasty…is amazeballs. She knows I think this and I suspect it’s because I tell her this every time I read one of her posts. I’ll have to check out the others you recommend, but, first, I have to catch up on all the other blogs I read. I’ve been a very bad reader lately.

    Like

    1. A Dyson ™ brand black hole, of course. 😉 I’m pretty nasty (I think that’s why she likes me). A bad reader? Does this mean you request a spanking?

      Maybe you’d be willing to take part in the next blog hop I do (if I do one, that is).

      Like

Comments are closed.