Know Me Better II

So, here we go again. Another 5 questions from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer. This week’s questions are:


What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?
What is most memorable about your high school years?
Have you ever gotten up early for a “black Friday sale”?
Were you named after anyone?
Would you bungee jump, skydive or something similar?

Let’s get to them, eh?

What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?

The kindest thing anyone has ever done for me? Wow. There have been a few, so, I’ll go with the most recent. Earlier in the month, I traveled to Tampa, Florida. A friend’s friend (an I think love interest) allowed me to crash at his place while I was there to hang out with my friends. If he reads this, Thanks again, Anthony.

What is most memorable about your high school years?

There were a few, but I’ll go with my most favorite memory: Graduation. I absolutely hated high school. You know, I think school is the only place where it is a bad thing to be intelligent.

Have you ever gotten up early for a “black Friday sale”?

Heh. No. I don’t like shopping. I’m certainly not gonna get up early to take part in a holiday dedicated to it.

Were you named after anyone?

Technically, I was named after everyone born before me. Think on that for a few seconds. Okay, non-smartass answer: My mom named me for two of her best friends.

Would you bungee jump, skydive or something similar?

You’re asking a guy with acrophobia if he’d skydive, or bungee jump. Are you out of your fecking mind?! Wait, what do you mean, I promised? Oh. Right. Yeah, I promised someone important to me that I would skydive with her.

*******

I invite you to share your answers to these questions as well. You can share them as a comment on this post or share them on your own blog and link up to this post. If you are posting on your blog you can grab the linky to include with your post if you would like to do so.

Ya Between The Lines
CMash Reads
Book Fever
Bookshelf
Spiced Latte Reads
My Head Is Full of Books
For the Love of Film & Novels
Diantha
Smoking Hot Books
Princess Paperback
Vonnie’s Reading Corner
Happy Little Worker
Everything Ella
Christian Novels
Paranormal Sisters
Shelfspace Needed
Hilda
Romance With A Book
Closkot
Gjam

Update: Looks like a lot of my fellow authors are also afraid of heights. I wonder if they’re connected…

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Know Me Better II”

  1. I love to shop, but I am not doing it on black Friday. As for the skydiving and bungee jumping… nope, never going to happen! I like watching people do it on tv, but that is as close as I am ever going to get to experiencing it myself.

    Like

    1. Ordinarily, I’d have said the same, but like I mentioned above, I promised. You might be wondering why. I want to take part in all aspects of my loved one’s lives. Even stuff that would scare the daylights out of me.

      Like

Comments are closed.