Lichgates Review!

I must admit: Lichgates is not my usual type of read. However, I made a commitment to read and review because I want to get the word out about new writers. I don’t think we can have too many new authors. That being said, I’m glad I made the commitment. Ms. Boyce has created a wonderful world that is rich, and vibrant. Ourea is a world I’d love to explore and learn the more of the history of. Kara is a strong character without being too strong, a Mary Sue, if you will. That happens a lot, unfortunately in indy novels. Heck, it’s something I’m trying to avoid in my own novels.
I like the character of Deirdre. I think she may even be my favorite. I kind of like bad girls, what can I say. I do have one nit pick with the beginning of the novel, though: I couldn’t figure out for the life of me, why Kara would go off the trail, and onto the path that lead her to Ourea. When I read that, I was thinking, ‘What the hell is wrong with you, girl? Don’t you think?’ Then again, that may have been the exact reaction Ms. Boyce was going for. Dude.
If you like epic fantasies, do yourself a favor, and go buy this book. It’s on Amazon, Smashwords, and Barnes & Noble. You won’t regret it. Especially as it’s free. Probably for a limited time.

Lichgates is FREE

Download your copy now!

Praise for Lichgates

Wow, the world building on this one was breathtaking. The world of Ourea is just full of so many things. Surprises are around every corner.

~Alexia P.

From the first few pages into this story, it was obvious that Boyce has a way with words.

~Author Becca Campbell

Author S.M. Boyce

International Amazon Bestseller. Fantasy Author. Twitter addict. Book Blogger. Geek. Sarcastic. Gooey. Odd. Author of the action-packed Grimoire Saga.

S.M. Boyce is a novelist who loves ghosts, magic, and spooky things. She prefers loose-leaf tea, reads far too many books, and is always cold. She’s married to her soul mate and couldn’t be happier. Her B.A. in Creative Writing qualifies her to serve you french fries.

Boyce likes to update her blog a few times each week so that you have something to wake you up in the morning.

Contact

Tour Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 4/25/13

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer http://iamareader.com and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

2 thoughts on “Lichgates Review!”

Comments are closed.