My Rishka

I’m going to spend a bit of time writing a bit about someone very special to me. Due to me respecting her privacy, I’m not going

to name her real name, just her nickname from me. I call her Rishka. It’s the Elven word for Beloved. Yes, I gave her a made up word

from my novel as a nickname. Is it cheesy? Yeah, so what? Anyway, about my Rishka. This is gonna sound cliché, but she makes me

happier than I’ve ever been. I laugh easier, and harder than I did before. Hell, she’s inspired me to dream again. I didn’t have the

courage to due to earlier events in my life.

My Rishka is a beautiful woman, inside and out. She’s loving, kind, and giving. She has gorgeous red hair, sparkling hazel eyes,

and a quick smile. When we vidchat, and I happen to say something that gets her curiosity piqued, she sits forward, eyes flashing, and

a faint half-smile on her luscious lips. When we were in person, she had this habit of when she was playfully insulting me, or just

joking with me, she’d bump my shoulder with her own. She’s an absolute delight to be around, and communicate with. We’ve talked

about everything under the sun, and laughed at everything else. This lovely young woman often has me tongue-tied, and causes me

to forget what I had planned to say.

Is it all sweetness and light? Of course not. To be exact, we recently had ourselves a bit of a row, and after we ended our

communication, I decided to get shit faced. However, before I did that, I decided to write her an e-mail telling her how I felt. Here’s a

small part of it:

“I promised you some time ago that no matter what happened between you and I, I’ll be there for you until you said you didn’t wish for me to be. I will keep that promise. I want you to know, I will be there when you’re not strong, with love to shelter you. I want you to know you can lean on me when you need to, and when things are darkest, and dreariest for you, all you’ll have to do is call, and I’ll be there. In the end, when they tell the story of my life, I want them to be able to say, ‘He always kept his promises, and he guided the great author Rishka out of her black despair, into a loving relationship with someone who cherished her always.'”

Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you she is a writer, too, huh? Sorry about that. I hope to share some of her awesome work with y’all one

day. Yes, my Rishka is very important to me. I wish I were better with my words so that you could see her as I do. It is my goal to

share her with you as our relationship grows. Maybe one day, she’ll actually say it is okay to use her name. In the meantime, I must

write her another letter to make her smile, and to show her how I feel about the awesomeness that is my Rishka, my Beloved.

One thought on “My Rishka”

Comments are closed.