Rob Meet Robby III

Dearest Baby Girl.
Seriously? That’s how you’re going to start?
 
What do you mean? I always call her Baby Girl.
And that’s the problem. She’s used to it, lunkhead. Use your imagination to wow her.
 
Keeper of My Heart.
 
What the fuck are you smoking, man? That’s not how you romance a woman!
 
But she does hold my heart.
Yeah, but “Keeper of My Heart” sounds wrong. Creepy even. Try again.
 
My Darling Rishka.
 
Better, but don’t you call her that pretty often?
 
Yes. So?
So, stretch a little further. Ooh! I know! Go with Gaelic. She loves Ireland, right?
 
Love it? She hasn’t said so. She just wants to visit.
The Land of Unicorns? Trust me: She loves the place.
 
Grádhág
 
What’s that?
 
Gaelic for “Beloved.”
I think she’ll like that.  What’s next?
 
I want to tell her what she means to me.
Good plan. Go for it.
 
Grádhág,
     There is a woman who makes my heart go pit-a-pat.
Hold it!
 
What?
You did that one before. Snakry pointed it out, too. Also, don’t use, “Little did I know that back in the summer there would be a day that would change my life forever.” Two reasons: you did it before, and it’s summer now. We’ll rule out, “There is a lady who makes my heart sing.” as well. Did that one, too.
 
Alright. Let’s try this:
Grádhág,
 
I love so much about you. I love the way you laugh. I love the way you make me feel giddy inside with just your smile.  I am so in love with you that not a minute goes by without the thought of you passing through my mind. While I know it’s not possible, I long to spend all of my time in your arms.

You have turned me into myself by helping me discover who I truly am inside, which is something that no one before you has done. I’ve always felt changed with others and with you I am me. You have allowed me to open my heart, without fear, hurt, or anguish. You have allowed me to trust again, both in love and in life. You have allowed me to smile and be happy. You have allowed me to laugh and enjoy the simple moments. And for these reasons, I love you. I will forever cherish our moments and memories and look forward to the many more than will come out way.

 
I Love You.

It may sound like a simple I Love You, but it’s so much more than that.

I love every little thing about you —

I love your sexy smile. I love your gorgeous hazel eyes that melt my soul. When I look into them, I see magic, comfort, and love. I love your gentle touch and the warmth I feel in your arms. I love thinking about you and dreaming about you. I love discovering ourselves together. I love the intimacy with you and letting go with you. I love each and every moment and memory we share, for they are all once-in-a-lifetime moments.

I Love You.

Today, tomorrow, and forever, Le mo ghrása mise agus liomsa mo ghrá (I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine).
Love forever, and always yours,
-Rob

 

3 thoughts on “Rob Meet Robby III”

Comments are closed.