I just HAVE to write it out…

I’ve given this lady grief over some stuff she’s posted on facebook, but she and I also see eye-to-eye on many other things. That this is going on is a fucking disgrace. I almost typed, “I can’t fucking believe this shit,” but the sad part is, I can. I don’t know the full story about what’s going on with Stephanie, but I know Kathryn to be a woman of integrity. What she’s posted is a pleas for help. If you have a heart, reach out. Even if all you can do is offer words of support, I’m sure it’ll be helpful. At the same time, reblog this if you have a blog, or share this on facebook, twitter, and any other sites you know of. If you are, or know, a lawyer who’s willing to work pro bono, I beseech you to reach out to her.

tolerantpeople

OIG Dickbags

I am making this my final post for the “Tolerant People” blog because I have lost my capacity for tolerance. Kind of hard to promote an idea when you can no longer apply it to your own life. The last few months have been excruciatingly difficult for me, and as a farewell I am going to share with the world what happened, why it happened, and what I am going to do to change it. I have to write it. I sort of need an audience – even if no one is willing or able to help us. I am going to name drop, I am going to be offensive, and I am going to make it all public in the hopes that someone out there will eventually see it and pay attention to what is happening.

I am going to start with my own recent brushes with thoughts of…

View original post 2,279 more words

